David Esposito's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 71, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Math/Science teacher
  • Masters in Elementary Education
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I just finished my fourth year teaching math and science at a Navajo Reservation school in northwest New Mexico and am now back in Colorado Springs where I will accept short term and long term substitute positions at two Colorado Springs School Districts this Fall. I am an avid bicycle rider, hiker, and am interested in staying in good health. I own a house in Colorado Springs and a condo in Boston. Both are being rented out at this time. My plans are to travel until mid August 2016. At that time I will rent an apartment until my house becomes available to me in July, 2017. If couchsurfing works out well, my house will become available to host others beginning in July 2017.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm meeting my sister in Kansas City to see a baseball game on June 14 and would like to stay to revisit Kansas City on the 13th and 14th.Shutter

Interests

Hiking, biking, cooking, reading, writing, collecting art, other cultures while enjoying mine ( I'm Italian-American)

  • arts
  • writing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • baseball
  • teaching
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite musicians: Lana Del Rey, The XX, Delerium, Niyaz, Qntal, Dead Can Dance, and Frank Sinatra.
Favorite Movies: The Maltese Falcon, Angel Heart, A Face in the Crowd, The Hustler, Limitless, Inception, Dark City, and The Matrix.
Favorite Books: Never Go Back, The Scarpetta Factor, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Catcher in the Rye, Steppenwolf, and Shutter Island.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed up a hundred foot sheer bluff in Ensenada at dusk after realizing there was no other way out.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tutor someone in math up to and including Geometry.
I'd like to learn how to make sushi.
I'd like to share recipes of a favorite dish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

It would be a pleasure to cook a meal for my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Mexico, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!