David Haycock's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • University Lecturer
  • PhD in Sociology of Sport and Exercise
  • From Welshpool, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

My wife (Nicola) and I got married on the 19th of July 2014 and left the UK on the 26th of December to embark on our 6 and half month honeymoon. As part of our trip we have/will be travelling New Zealand, Australia and South East Asia.

We both studied sport and exercise science at undergraduate and postgraduate level at the University of Chester and, unsurprisingly, have a keen interest in sport and physical activity. We also enjoy socialising and have already met some great people on our travels.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is something that we would like to try as it seems like a great way to travel and meet new (local) people.

Interests

Sport, socialising, music, films, outdoors, animals and travel

  • animals
  • exercise
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • languages
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Ben Howard, Foster and The People, Noah and the Whale, Oasis, Paolo Nutini, Arctic Monkeys, The Kooks, Bruce Springsteen ...

Django, Batman, American Hustle, Inception, Coach Carter, Hunger Games ...

Gareth Thomas - Proud, Hunger Games, Twilight ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nevis bungee; skydive; swam with Whale Sharks; got married, quit our jobs, sold our flat and gone travelling!

Teach, Learn, Share

Nicola works in as a Cardiac Rehabilitation Officer (Exercise Specialist) in the UK and I have taught on a number of sport related university degree programmes. We both share a keen interest in sport, health and exercise.

We are keen to learn about other cultures and languages, would welcome volunteering opportunities and are keen to explore new challenges.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, laughter, a helping hand and experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Egypt, Germany, Ghana, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!