David Lewis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 110 references 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Bike courier.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in downtown San Francisco right in the middle of everything. This would not be an ideal location if you show up with a car. I enjoy anything to do with cycling and getting outside and exploring. I'm real easygoing, relaxed, love meeting new people and hoping to exchange hosting possibilities with other couchsurfers from other parts of the world. If it appears my booking calendar is blocked on the days you'd like to enjoy a stay then send me a message.
Ultimately I'd like to show up in a foriegn town and have a place to crash, a bike to borrow, and a local host to be my personal tour guide if and when your available. And when you show up in San Francisco that is what I can do for you.
I love introducing visitors everything San Francisco has to see. We can tour around on a bike.
I also lead a public bike tour of San Francisco every Saturday from 11:00 am to 6:00pm that meets at Union Square. Come join us and explore many of the iconic sites of the city and enjoy a sampling of different snacks. We don't just visit the neighborhoods, we taste what the neighborhood has to offer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing to hopefully connect with other likeminded individuals to visit and explore each others towns. Although I've heard so many stories from couchsurfers about hosts that tried to overstep their boundaries with suggestions to engage in sex. I feel that goes outside of the spirit of what couchsurfing is all about. I respect people too much to let personal desires get in the way of just having fun.

Interests

Of course I love cycling. I enjoy trying new restaurants and going to new places just so I can get totally lost and discover new experiences.
I love tinkering and building cool stuff.

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • cigar enthusiast
  • plants
  • queer
  • bicycling
  • tinkering
  • urban exploring
  • enjoying life
  • gayfriendly
  • ingress
  • ice cream
  • arduino
  • cruises
  • international food
  • building things
  • scale model replicas
  • exotic orchid species

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical tastes vary just like the seasons. I could be in the mood for country like Waylon Jennings or soothing calm soft rock or rock from the 70's and then want something like Queen and Metallica. I never know. My goto and my favorite band will always be the GRATEFUL DEAD thou. And if you don't know who they are, you will by the time you've stayed at my place. I'll even show you their house if you'd like.
DR WHO, Star Trek and James Bond are the kind of video stuff I like. And I haven't owned a TV in like forever, I stream everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in a TV commercial for a state proposition. (Link below only works on the website and not the phone app) Yes on 22
https://wdrv.it/9959e036a

I cross-country skied up the backside of Mammoth Mountain and then ski down the whole face so I wouldn't have to buy a lift ticket for the day.

I've smoked with Willie Nelson on his tour bus The Honeysuckle Rose. His wife designed it to look like a country kitchen. So comfy.

Another amazing thing I did was while playing the phone game called Ingress (the game that created Pokemon Go) I created a field all by myself that totalled 46,500 mu for each layer.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to program a microcontroller to make rgb led's blink.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you a full day of exploring the town and seeing all the postcard perfect sights first hand.....by bike of course. This is if I'm not at work. But I work as a bike courier part time and frequent many of the cool hotspots in the city. You could probably tag along with me while I go to work and see everything then hang out and do stuff like bike the Golden Gate Bridge, and if you're here in a Sunday go sunbathing at the Baker Beach, and visit different places like the Fisherman's Wharf, the Mission, the Haight, or anywhere our path might take us. Also I never give a maybe, it's either yes or no because I know how hard it is to get a clear answer out of people in a timely manner on this site sometimes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups