Davy Jones

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Davy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Morocco), Italian, Swedish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT Project manager, it's as boring as it sounds
  • Yes
  • From Dudley UK, but Lived longer in Paris than anywere
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Protect the world, one person at a time.


I work in IT Finance but I try to leave all that at work. I know a lot of people in the Ex-pat community around Paris, which can be a good and a bad thing.

I play Guitar, a bit of Banjo and my baby "Peaches" the Ukulele. Anyone with a music background, has a better chance of staying with me.

I find that it's very nerve wracking letting strangers into my home, but I've not had anything go wrong yet. I've met some really nice people and hope to meet many more..


Trust me , I trust you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mainly hosting and the odd weekend away.

Unfortunately my life isn't too fixed at the moment, I have hardly any normal routine. Therefore I cannot plan to host, so any requests will be turned down. However I host Emergency surfers time to time, in the Paris Emergency group.


I've hosted quite a few Surfers and had some wonderful times, It's refreshing to see the city I live in from the perspective of someone who doesn't know it.

This spring I spent a long weekend in Germany and Really really appreciated the Couchsurfing experience from the other side.


Guitar / Banjo / Ukulele
Museums (a lot, but never anyone to walk around with )
I can Juggle and do some slight of hand.

Music, Movies, and Books

Girly type films and sci fi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sitting on a headland on a summer night, watching the sun set, and a storm roll in across the sea, passes over back to warm calm night after it passed. Drenched, but a perfect Zen moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning guitar, banjo and Uke,

Can teach French / English in return.

My 5 year goal is to be able to speak 5 new languages to conversational level.

This year, Swedish.
after that German, Italian, Arabic and a 5th that I haven't decided on yet, probably Spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Davy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups