Logo orange

Daniel Watzke

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

24 years old and trying to figure out life.
Studying Politcal Science and Law. Working part time for Arbeiterkammer (kind of a state based workers union) in the department of employment and social law. Love for bad jokes, music, discussions about politics, sports and the universe and my girlfriend...

PHILOSOPHY

Meaning of Life? Go ask Monty Python.

Interests

politics, history, geography, reading, relaxing, music, sports - especially ice hockey and football (soccer and american), travelling, writing essays, at times reading some philosophy (right now JJ Rousseau and Feuerbach)...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Coen-Brothers, Stanley Kubrick, Leander Haußmann, Monty Python...
Books: Hermann Hesse, Douglas Adams, TC Boyle, Franz Kafka, ...
Music: Beirut, Arcade Fire, Manic Street Preachers, Radiohead, Queens of the Stone Age, The Animals, Fleet Foxes, Steaming Satellites ...

Teach, Learn, Share

Hm. I figure I can teach some things about Austrian wine and beers, and about politics (though I might get angry, because there's a lot of shit going on in politics).
Oh, I'm also quite good at cooking Cambodian cuisine and Sushi, if you're interested in that.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile