Logo orange

Dawid Pichen

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Developer / Computer Progra...
  • M.Sc. Degree
  • From Olesno, Opolskie, Poland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Life is short -- I enjoy every single day of it!


I love spending time with other people. I like to travel whenever I can and to stay active.
High comfort and money are not that important in my life. People and health, yes!
At all times I try to be as eco-friendly as possible. I scarcely drive my car in the city, as I use a bicycle for moving around and commuting to work even throughout our harsh winters.
If I ever have a chance to go somewhere out of the city, I go.


- meeting new people;
- road trips;
- exploring new places;
- cycling;
- reading newspapers;
- running;
- pastries;
- computers: networks (LAN and WAN), UNIX/Linux operating systems.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- travelling to Asia for almost 2 months on a very low budget, e.g. getting to China by train from Poland, sleeping in all sorts of places from yurts in Mongolia to nice hotels in P.R.C.;
- serving in a military and becoming a corporal;
- lone car trips, e.g. from Edmonton, AB, Canada to Tijuana, Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook but I am not an advance cook. If you know less than me, I could teach you some basics. If you know more than me, I'd like to learn from you!
Same applies to baking. I love to bake and doing so relaxes me.
And last but not least I could be helpful with questions regarding computer issues, both hardware and software.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belarus, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Russian Federation, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile