Dayton Nash's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dayton’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Creator and Traveler
  • Some College
  • From Eau Claire, WI, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello!
My name is Dayton Nash, I am a male, as a youngster at 18 yrs old, but turning 19 in September. Don't let my age fool you, although my teenage self may peak through at times, I am able to hold intelligent conversations, as well as relate to many different audiences. I have been told I sometimes show a bit of social awkwardness, but I think its funny, and so do they. I also like to joke around a bit, so don't think getting to know me will be a boring experience :).

I grew up in Wisconsin, and have lived in Minnesota a few times. I completed some college, but soon found out it was not my calling. I also have had several jobs involving sales, computer technician, and personal care for a child with special needs. Though I enjoyed some of the jobs, I still found something was missing. Now I am devoting myself to do things only that I enjoy. I don't mind living with little, because the knowledge, memories, and experience I gain is worth more than a paycheck.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am walking across the United States in order to raise money to buy socks and undergarments for the homeless. I am looking to cut costs by camping and finding caring individuals willing to let me use their couch!
I have a YouTube Channel, Facebook Page, And Instagram account sharing all about my travels!

Interests

  • organic food
  • running
  • athlete
  • walking
  • nightlife
  • music
  • cycling
  • camping
  • adventure
  • biking
  • exploring
  • healthy food
  • healthy lifestyle
  • computers
  • mountain bike
  • health and fitness
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I have everything in my music library from Opera, to Heavy Metal, to Spoken Word. Each genre has its time and place :D However, I have a real sweet spot for acoustic songs and piano versions of songs.
My favorite movie is Good Will Hunting. Although I am a man, I do also have a thing for chick flicks...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I am currently trying to walk across America (about 4,000 miles and a 6 month trip).

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn about different cultures and religions. I also really enjoy learning new skills that can be used in daily life

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, a good time, and a handshake or hug for allowing me to stay with them. Since I am working on such a small budget for my walk, it will hard for me to give as much as I would like to my hosts.

Join Couchsurfing to see Dayton’s full profile. It’s free!