Debbie Goldwasser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Legal Software Consultant
  • I have a Bachelors degree in Law and Psychology and a mas...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Currently on a well deserved career break, I have spent the last months exploring Central America, making comical faux pas whilst learning Spanish, plummeting down waterfalls, avoiding volcano fumes, introducing science experiments to children in Guatemala, letting sharks nibble on my scuba air tank, and getting a small town to pick up its litter. I am a fun, warm, inquisitive, friendly person. I love all the quirks in life, and what makes people and places unique, especially those things which are usually taken for granted.

Being between an ENTP and INTP Myer Briggs personality type, I simply love analysing and discussing ideas. So, if you like creative discussions too, let's meet up!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Life is about connecting, learning and growing. I've learnt that I find travel most rewarding when given the opportunity to engage with local people, rather than just view the sights. I want to see and understand how life really is for locals, and to share stories and laughter with interesting and warm people. I hope to meet other like minded people.

I'm also hoping to spice up life in Australia with some new faces once I get back, and to have the opportunity to introduce them to my home too.

Interests

Why everything is as it is. What makes the world tick. What can be done to create the life and world as we want it to be.
A plethora of fun things to do in the meantime, like hiking, games nights, comedy, scuba diving, jump puddles, climb trees... :)

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy a very wide range of music, and tend to veer towards movies and books which I can learn from or that put a smile on my face. I am currently reading "The Art of Choosing" by Sheena Iyengar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stand up comedy to a crowd of 200 people
Arranged joint project for planting and gifting of a community garden by the Jewish and Muslim communities in Melbourne
(OK, to be clear, they are 2 different things I've done)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great cooking
Smiles and good natured company
Open slather of all the lessons I've learnt in life (and a keen audience hear yours)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile. It’s free!