Declan Hier-Harron

Brighton, East Sussex, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Declan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • studying, playing music and working at festivals
  • First year BSc Psychology, Goldsmiths, University of London
  • From Brighton, East Sussex, United Kingdom
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


To get from Berlin to Brighton within 10 days meeting as many nice people as possible


I'm going to Berlin For over a week to stay with a friend of mine and instead of taking a flight back (partially environmental guilt... but also a desire to see more of Europe) I decided to buy a short interrail pass for 10 days with 5 stops along the way.

I last went interrailing two years ago with two friends and I loved it! We stayed in hostels which was fun, but now that I'm travelling on my own I'd love to spend the short time I have in each city with someone who knows the area, so I can hopefully make some friends along the way and see things I might otherwise miss.

My summers are usually spent volunteering at various music festivals doing jobs ranging from bar staff to looking after kids with an organisation called The Woodcraft Folk, a charity which supports youth empowerment and peer education. I hope to soon volunteer with one of their fantastic projects abroad!

When I'm staying I'm up for doing anything really, either hanging out or doing my own thing. I'm looking forward to this trip a lot, but in the future I'm more than happy to host and return the favour!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None yet, but I'm looking forward to trying it out! :)


Playing Guitar, Cycling, Juggling (and Fire poi etc.), Surfing (when I can). I'm also really keen to try out paragliding, that's the next big thing I want to do.

Music, Movies, and Books

Arcade Fire, Animal collective, Sugur Ros, Radiohead... lots of stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The thing that comes to mind is going to Glastonbury festival for the first time (and the second!). Incredible experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach beginner/ intermediate guitar, or possibly how to juggle :P

Join Couchsurfing to see Declan’s full profile. It’s free!