Dee Callins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dee’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • As for work...I gig! I work a few part-time jobs, Sub/Tea...
  • I'll finish my A.A. degree this Summer 2012. After I'll a...
  • From Hollywood and Dania Florida. Just South for Fort Lauderdale.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See, Feel, Taste, Experience The World & It's People.

ABOUT ME

I was raised by women(4 sisters and mom.8 sisters and 2 brothers total) so it shows. I speak what I feel and I'm always up for a heated, deep, debate/conversation about race, politics, gender/sex, social issues, history and anything else that get's the blood flowing. I'm a people person, even if you are the complete opposite of me. I'm more of a listener then a talker. I love meeting and getting to know all types of people.

PHILOSOPHY

People, Earth, Life,

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I referee and compete Powerlifting and Weightlifting so this mean I'll be making monthly road trips throughout the state. I'll also have the chance to go to the Islands and a few other states to ref at some point.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None, yet. Hopefully I can get started soon.

Interests

Baseball, Softball - FastPitch,The sport of Powerlifting (Squat, Bench, Deadlift) and Weightlifting ( Snatch and Clean & Jerk. Poetry, Culture, Language, History, The Origins of everything. How the brain works and how people are shaped and effected by society, culture, beliefs, gender ect. Most music, genealogy, Women's rights.....that's all I can think of now but this list is pretty long.

  • culture
  • poetry
  • powerlifting
  • politics
  • music
  • fishing
  • sports
  • baseball
  • softball
  • genealogy
  • history
  • sign language
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Ill keep this short and simple because I like a bit of almost everything. Movies: 80's and Horror are my favorite. Music: underground/Mix tape hip-hop, Classical (great spooning music btw), old school S. Florida Bass/Miami Mass, tech, 90's alternative, Spoken word, some pop, independent artist you find on youtube with 2 followers. Books: Gene Sharp, Karl Marx, Various history books about culture,civilization,language, ect various poets and genres of poetry. Short stories. Anything about baseball, powerlifting, weightlifting, heath & fitness and sports performance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky dive! Snorkeled off Puerto Rico coast. Drove from Chicago to Hollywood, FL. Still looking to add to the list.

Teach, Learn, Share

As of right now some very basic ASL - American Sign Language Skills. Anything relating to Baseball, Powerlifting or Weightlifting. Fishing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Puerto Rico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dee’s full profile. It’s free!