Joël's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • IT Engineer / Web developer
  • Engineer school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Start a new kind of life...

ABOUT ME

I'm a mix between Europe and African cultures. I believe that nationality is only for passport because the main thing is only who you are and what you done (I have got 2 passports so what is my nationality). I like to discover new cultures and people all around this world. I'm a father of a little girl but she don't live permanently in my house. I love her and all children.
I like to laugh, try to make some jokes (i'm not an expert), take time for living...

PHILOSOPHY

Who try nothing, get nothing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to host some people in my place when my daughter is not here. I really want to host a family with children before to couchsurf with my daughter.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Through couchsurfing.com I discover a lot of super interesting people. I don't want to tell some stories here. I had got some couchsurfing experiences with and without this website. But I think the best humans meetings you can live in your life it's when it's spontaneous.

Interests

I like to watch sport (TV or live event), spending time with my daughter, go to walk for enjoy life, go to museum or all this kind of activities. I love music : listen, discover, go to concert.
And I like to discover hobbies of other people maybe it can be mine in the future.

  • concerts
  • tv
  • music
  • sports
  • internet

Music, Movies, and Books

Many movies like Pulp fiction (and all Quentin Tarantino movies), Gladiator, 300, many american movies and french also sweden cinema.
Music : reggae, ragga/dancehall, hip-hop/rap/r&b, soul/neo-soul. And a little bit of electronic music and rock'n'roll. I don't like hard rock.
I like books about history because many things is not right in school teaching. In my favorite books : The Parfume of Patrick Suskind, Le prophete of Khalil Gibran...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are too many things... I don't know what to write here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share all experiences I already lived in my small life. I try with my own limits to have a better world. Teach to my daughter to be fair with everyone and be honest.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share a slice of my life, advise about good place to visit and good meals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Egypt, France, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Libya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mauritius, Togo

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Joël’s full profile.

My Groups