Deima Tankus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deima’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Lithuanian; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Chicago
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi all! I'm Deima, a fourth year undergraduate at UChicago. When I'm not doing PSETs for Econ or wasting my time on Buzzfeed, I'm out and about, walking, traveling, and meeting new people! I grew up in Lithuania, and moved to United States when I was 9. I've studied in France, Germany and Vienna, so I speak French quite well (and passable German). I love being outdoors, drinking coffee, hiking, listening to other people's stories, and just chilling with chill people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm traveling to San Francisco with my brother for a few days, and then on to LA, and I wanted to take the non-traditional route for holiday traveling and try to meet cool new people (and cool new couches). :)

Interests

  • poetry
  • singing
  • design
  • photography
  • environment
  • wine
  • coffee
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently really chilled out with my music tastes, but I listen to practically everything. From Amy Winehouse to PARTYNEXTDOOR to Adele to AC/DC to Namika to Ed Sheeran to The Strokes to Ylvis to Banks to Bruno Mars to Jorja Smith to Nicki Minaj, I mean if it has a beat, I will listen to it. I like everything in the right context.

I'm partial to Wes Anderson and marinate in Rom Coms as necessary.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked to the Turkensturz ruins in Austria on a really cloudy day. At the top, all of the clouds were below me, so I was basically standing upon a sea of white.. Not really something I'm responsible for, but I will endlessly describe and recommend it to anyone and everyone :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bottle of wine and a fierce game of cards. I'm handy around the kitchen. Will sing along to nearly every song. Will listen to all of your stories. Will proofread your resumes. Will take your next profile picture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Lithuania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Deima’s full profile. It’s free!