Deirdre Flanagan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deirdre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 60 References 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Baker
  • BSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are looking for a couch in Dublin then please don't request me, because I don't live in Dublin. I live outside of Dublin in Carlow, and it's not really within easy distance if you want to visit the capital. Before you request me please visit the My Home section where I give plenty of information on my location and preferences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted and been hosted, and in that time I have met some amazing people and had some wonderful conversations, enjoyed meals and beers with people who come as strangers and leave as friends, and I look forward to having many more in the future.

Interests

I love travelling, being around friends and family and people who I can talk to easily. I love cooking and baking, music, playing guitar, singing, walking, cycling, dancing. I love clicking with people and making people smile in unexpected ways.

  • singing
  • street art
  • dancing
  • animal welfare
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • vegetarian cooking
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books, any book, travel writing, cook books, biographies, autobiographies, psychology, fiction, science fiction, fantasy, the classics...love them all. Music, mainly rock and guitar based songs, but I'll give anything a whirl. As for movies, I don't think I have a favourite because I can appreciate certain aspects of most types of film

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's all pretty amazing really, isn't it?

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a very empathetic person which means that I can be a good teacher, so I am happy to help someone who is looking to improve their English. I am also learning guitar at the moment and although I am no Jimmy Page I could still teach someone a few chords to get them started. As a baker and foodie I am interested to learn more about local foods, I'm always interested in locally brewed beers and I'll talk for hours about bread!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I mentioned before I can help anyone looking to improve their English. I can cook fairly well and I am a pretty good baker...I'd be happy to bake some Irish soda bread or scones...I also make a pretty good carrot cake :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Mali, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ireland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Deirdre’s full profile. It’s free!