Demi Fortkamp's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Demi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Not earning anyting I'm afraid😱
  • Beautician
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

23 y/o, Dutch

Been overseas for a year now. Started my travels in Bali, gili's and Lombok.
Flew to Melbourne for 2 weeks and went to Adelaide afterwards.
Stayed with a family for a bit and found a shared house and a job. Been bartender for about 8 months in Adelaide.
Got a second life there next to my home in Holland and will def go back! Did the GOR twice! Did some shark cage diving in Port Lincoln, only to be disappointed... no sharks when I was there. Risks of travelling and being touristic right?!
In between my stay in Adelaide, i went to the outback in NSW to work for my second year visa! 3.5 months of hard work got rewarded with the paperwork to apply whenever I'm ready for my second year. Mind you, this will be soon😅!
First road tripping towards brisbane and a couple weeks in NZ before I go back home to say hi to my fam and friends for a bit and to earn some money to fly straight back!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm a poor backpacker but still want the opportunity to meet amazing people!
Got my own mattress... so don't need much.

Interests

Always in for a drink, a laugh, a night out and good company. Enjoy sunsets. Love taking photos.
Sightseeing is always high on the list.
Coffee, ice coffee addict.

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • sightseeing
  • nature
  • sunsets

Music, Movies, and Books

Walk of Shame
Harry Potter
You again
Easy A
Thor
Iron Man
The Avengers
Inception

New Girl
Brooklyn nine-nine
Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a volcano to watch sunrise in Ubud
Bungeejumping in Croatia

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be good at dancing.
I used to be good at maths.
I used to be good at saving money.
I used to be good at so much.

Right now I'm just good at being weird sometimes with my best friend and making stupid decisions that will end up costing a lot of money😧

And I'm also good at making 3 minute noodles👌

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Demi’s full profile. It’s free!