Logo orange

Demir's Groups

Demir Drama

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Demir's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Consultant in Banking
  • Economics @ Birkbeck, Finance @ Cass...
  • From London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm literally passing by. I'll stay in your city for 2-3 days but all of us are just passing by really. I am hungry to learn more about everywhere. and I'm not 15 :) !

ABOUT ME

People are complex beings. I'm no different.

I was born in London to an English mother & Turkish father. My Turkish family are immigrants from Drama, Greece so diversity was always there. After business school I moved to London for post-grad studies -I'm still studying :)- I was fortunate to live in Limerick and Dublin, Ireland for many years.

One thing about me is I am frank and quite honest. I'm provocative in many ways. Synergy is something I believe in and that's one of the reasons I travel.

Seeing what clusters have created and differences of cultures fascinate me. I'm not into artistic things or music apart from electronic stuff. However architecture, design, ergonomics (i.e. buses or layout of shops/supermarkets/malls) interest me.

Currently I'm studying at Imperial College London for an MBA. I work in banking as a consultant. bla bla bla.

I hate wasting things, consuming plastics excessively etc.

PHILOSOPHY

Make things happen.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can host & entertain etc. I look forward to hang out with CSers once I'm back in December.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing at the moment. I thought CS was a bad idea; BUT my ex housemate converted me.

Interests

History, Travelling, Politics, Economics & Drinking.

Music, Movies & Books

I don't like fiction. Schindler's List is my favorite film.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I cycled when i was 1 years old @1981. Nobody believes this but it is true. For me everything is a little amazing and and not so amazing. Machu Picchu and Salar Uyuni & Trakai (Lithuania) in winter are AMAZING.

Teach, Learn, Share

I stay short in a town but I research the history, talk to locals etc. Seeing is not really seeing.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Demir's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile