Logo orange

Denis.and.KT

London, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis.and.KT's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Before we quit our jobs to travel th...
  • We both have degrees in business/ fi...
  • From Charlotte, NC / London, Ontario / Poznan, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Two Backpacks + One World = Endless Opportunities.... We quit our jobs and sold almost everything we owned to follow a life long dream to travel the world.

ABOUT ME

We are Denis and Kathryn (from London, Ontario)who as of August of 2012 were living the normal life of a "late-twenty-something" couple. Since the day we met, five years ago,we have always promised each other that we would fulfil our life long dream to travel the world. After years of dedicated saving we have decided to kick the daily grind, sell almost everything we own, buy a one-way ticket and take the plunge!

We have heard a lot of amazing things about CS and are ecstatic to give it a whirl and are looking forward to submersing ourselves into different cultures.

Hope to meet you someday!

Cheers,

Denis and Kathryn

PHILOSOPHY

We were both workaholics- living the 9 to 5 grind. Promised ourselves we would take the time to see what else the world has to offer.

No time like the present. Do it now. Do it now.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are just getting started. Currently on a trip around the world. Would love to participate as a host upon our return!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None at the moment. Looking forward to our first experience.

Interests

We are interested in world travel, finance, athletic actvities, reading and submersing ourselves into other cultures.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

This adventure that we are about to embark on will help us to fill this section :-)

Countries I've Visited

Costa Rica, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Monaco, Nicaragua, Sweden, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis.and.KT's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile