Denisa Okolie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi,
my name is Denisa and I am originally from Czech republic. I am a Psychology student in Bulgaria where I currently stay. I live half way in Bulgaria, half way in the U.S.
I have lived or traveled to many awesome places, stayed in Africa for a while where I among all met my husband and got experience that most of my peers did not have a chance to get. My life and my stories are (some people say) "crazy", "brave", "amazing" or just "woooow"! so.. if you are interested, I would love to share them with you too ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There is this wonderful thing about travelling and staying with someone - meeting people with interesting lives that can inspire you in the most amazing ways, people with some extraordinary experience, people who have done what you have not and seen what you have not yet seen.
For me, travelling was always so much fun and enriching experience and I love this site because it allows us to connect easier, cheaper and faster! :)

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • sightseeing
  • nature
  • positive psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a huuuuuuge book lover! ;)
- read anything psychology related (which is mostly everything) and classic English novels

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You know that pinterest picture that says something like "pack your bags, buy a ticket, fly away, get a tan and never return"?
Although I did return, I did not return the same and I did not return alone :))

Teach, Learn, Share

Belly dance, nigerian cooking lessons, czech cooking lessons, adventurous stories from Africa

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Iceland, Ireland, Poland, Slovakia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Kenya, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Denisa’s full profile. It’s free!