Denisa Rusu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • University Student
  • Graduate
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a university student begining to study medicine in the next school year. Did an exchange in Belgium and loved traveling, so I am back at it :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I actually had my first couchsurfing experience before I joined the couchsurfing community. One of my friends arranged a couchsurfing stay for us on a trip to Athens, and it was the best travelling experience I've had so far, which is what made me so excited to join the community.

I hope to eventually get to host other people, and show them the things I love about my city!

Interests

I love to try new things and meet new people.
TRAVELING, wandering around and stumbling upon little beautiful things, experiencing new cultures
I am very open, and I am always on the look-out for cultural events in whatever city I find myself living in - film screenings, outdoor concerts, flea-markets, language exchanges, galleries, parks - anything that comes up. I have never tried something out of the ordinary and regretted it :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • chocolate
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • anatomy
  • biology
  • languages
  • medicine
  • language exchange
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything and everything... trip hop, reggae, ska, punk, heavy metal, soul, funk, RnB, indie, latin, rock, jazz, classical, trap, chill house (But Soul and Funk makes me happiest)

Movies: Artsy or independent or psychologically interesting ones

Books: Whatever I'm reading at the time... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Black belt oooo woweee

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn bits of the languages of the places I go to.
Anything about your culture you feel like sharing, PLEASE, please do

What I Can Share with Hosts

-I can speak some languages, so maybe I could somehow share that, if you speak to me :). I can definitely share English.
-I can share my art
-I can share some Canada themed item that I brought with me :P
-I can share good company and tell you about Canada, and share my Canadian polite-ness with you ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Denisa’s full profile. It’s free!