Dennis Klimows's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • IT Manager
  • High, Information Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

You will love my place if you are coming to Lisbon for it's atmosphere! I'm lucky to stay in Bairro Alto, the most exiting part of the city. It is so alive here, enough to open a window and you feel like you are in the middle of the party😄 Of course it can be loud until late so normally i do not sleep until 3-4 and often go out. I have many friends and I know most spectacular places around. My flat is quite cozy, the last floor attic with great view of Lisbon roofs; if you jump a little on the balcony you can even see the river 😄
--------------------------
!!After half a year of couchsurfing i want to put few things in perspective:
-------
Couchsurfing is a social contract. And it is best to figure out terms upfront and understand if it's a good match for you. My part is simple: i like to connect with people and the best way i found so far is to go out and socialize over some drinks. You know how sometimes you are ready to watch an old movie once again because you watch it with a new person? That's me and Lisbon nightlife, i like to share all those places that bring me joy🤗
-------
I believe in a team spirit. Everyone in a team should help the team. For example if i go out i put effort for others, i make sure to keep positive attitude, stay off social media, apply common sense for everything i do, etc etc. I will help others to have a good time and I expect others to do the same.
-------
Some qualities that may not combine with me: if you are deeply religious, if you are vegan and very proud of it (focus is on very proud 😜), if you do not drink - nothing wrong with it but we may not find a common ground. If you are too sensitive and find a lot of things offensive - i like dark humor 😈
-------
Now does this sound good for you? will we make a good team? 😜
You can check my reviews to get more idea :)

---------------
ABOUT ME:
I am fun and easy going, I like to party, enjoy life, being out to nature, i'm a dog lover. I value intelligence, sense of humor, I appreciate people bringing positive attitude :) Now I am managing a team working on innovative IT projects. I've been a ski instructor in the past, still teaching my friends during trips to Alps; I like to visit mountains few times a year to remember the snow and dance with ski boots on a table😄

----------------
THE PLACE:
I have an extra room/mezzanine on the upper floor that i keep for my friends and when it is empty i'm happy to offer it to couchsurfers. I have clean sheets and towels if you need.

-----------------
IMPORTANT:
I have the cutest dog Benji so you have to like dogs if you want to visit 😜 That's the requirement!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make a difference!

Music, Movies, and Books

Dogma, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Devils Advocate, Road trip, Old school, George Carlin, Bill Hicks, As Good As It Gets, the list is long :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Arranged a trip for 50 people from my office for a 3 days river trip with rafting boats. It was in the wild, most people were inexperienced, but everyone survived and had great fun :) And my multi millionaire boss had to sleep in a tent with mosquitoes and eat shitty pasta we boiled on fire and keep pumping the boat all the time cause it was losing air. So yeah, was fun 🤣🤣

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Latvia, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dennis’s full profile.

My Groups