Denny Zanchi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Graduated in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

My name is Denny. I'm Italian.
I am a physicist, a sort of dark wizard of the XXIst century.
I love discover new thing in any meaning... new fact and new knowledge, but also new place, different people, different kind of life, ect...

My passion for travel is really ancient in my mind. I am a boy-scout, so I experienced adventures since the childhhood.
I love bycicle, in every its parts.
I often travel with my friends on long bike trip: for example three years ago we cross Danemark and the years after Ireland.
I'm used to travelling in total freedom, researching the contact with the people and the landscape of the place.
I love nature, but I don't care to cross suburb or lie near factory if they are part of the country that I'm discovering.
At the moment I am an au pair in United Kingdom and during my free time I am visiting that beautiful country.

MISSION
Get a perfect English.
Discover the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

WHY?
I love travel and I often practised sharing. I really think that sharing economy can "save the world".
Often in my travel I asked hospitality along the trip, so I'm used to unofficial form of hosting. Now I want to try it seriously. So I will use my time here in England to discover the CS.

WHAT CAN I OFFER?
Now I'm not living in my own house, so unfortunately I can't host anyone. I hope to return early hospitality. Meantime I can sharing my companionship and my curiosity of the place around me.

Interests

Astronomy
History
Science
Literature...
Theatre and Drama.

Adventure
Mountains
Growing plant and gardening (with some friends I grew a vegetable garden for some times).

  • culture
  • literature
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • astronomy
  • history
  • physics
  • science
  • au-pair
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I have not a only one favourite... I love rock, progressive (meanly italian progressive, but also the english one is really interesting), classic and jazz.

I have not a favourite genre of movie. I like Stanley Kubrick, Charlie Chaplin and Wes Anderson, but I love also film less difficult like Star Wars or the ones with Robin Williams or Ben Stiller.

My favourite Book is: "Buzz Aldrin, What Happened To You in All The Confusion?" of Johan Harstad.
My ideals books are the most psycologist ones, but I like also fantasy and adventure book. When I was a child I loved Michele Strogoff of Jules Verne and the Sandokan saga of Salgari.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two years ago I and some friends decided to have a travel without organize accomodation before. We travelled searching it when we arrive.
So sometimes we sleep in a field with rain.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good chatterer. We could stay a night a speaking about everything. I have a really good general culture, so I can speak with everybody about everything.

If you are a more silent person I am also a good cooker.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Denny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups