Logo orange

Christoph Winkler

Bernau bei Berlin, Brandenburg, Germany

Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Scientific Assistant
  • slowly, but well
  • From Berlin, in the eastern part :)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

live my life :D

ABOUT ME

I'm a mind-open and thoughtful guy, who likes to discuss, cook & eat, learn and talk to other people. I enjoy climbing, biking, hiking and many things I don't know yet :)

PHILOSOPHY

Take care of your mind ... at the end it will be your nature

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer a big couch in exchange of a smile, some stories or whatever you can offer :)

On the oher site, I hope to meet some people, who can show me their home from a local view

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started with a small tour in Switzerland on 6 different couches, which was amazing. After this experience, I've hosted some guys and made a 1 week surf in Southampton with an polish couple :)
On my last trip with the bike to Ireland and Scotland I have also made some good experience with hosts.

Interests

Food (of other countries), discussing/arguing, talking, learning, technical funktions, climbing, mountains, nature, autarkic living, dancing and many other things

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to listen

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Creux du Van (Switzerland), saddle-crossing in winter without appropriate equipment, Thailand (Khao Sok National Park, Petchaburi from 4 AM on :), Phang-nga), biking from Berlin all around Ireland, Scotland and back

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to meet people to share climbing/bouldering experiences and most of all people, who tell me new things.
I can show some basics in bouldering/climbing, help you with your bike and probably some stuff about wood :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

Swing dancing, Cooking, Stories, Smiles, Climbing skills (Basic)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christoph's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile