emily Marr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Self employed
  • Uni
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am on my adventure! I have gone through some big changes in my life and been hurt... Now it's time to get back out there, find what makes me me and have some fun meeting new people!
I'm from Scotland and have been to America once- I have family in Idaho, Oregon and Arizona but I would love to see more of the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy travelling and meeting new people in hostels and camping and places. I find that the kind of people I meet in these places I get to know better and have great chats with and swap life experiences!
I am going through a bit of a change in life just now so have booked an adventure! Would love to meet people on my way as I am going to be alone. Couch surfing sounds a perfect way to do that! I house share just now with not even a sofa to spare but think this sounds like a great way to meet people and as soon as I can I will have guests :)

Interests

I love hill walking, good food, having fun and big life changing chats that go on into the night!

  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • surfing
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

I will give any music a chance- Scottish country dance, rock to pure pop! Still can't see past linkin park tho ;)
Movies.. I love aa romantic comedy. I'm a sucker. Sorry.
Will read anything but I do like the time travellers wife and anything my Cecelia ahern- ps I love you.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came to Oregon with my mum to meet my grandmom and auntie who I had never met before! (My mum's adopted) we had great fun and I'll treasure those days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn how to cope with life's hiccups and get stronger!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to build on my cooking skills so could do that.... Or I'm a secret cleaner I could clean up or clear out or do something in the house.. Am OK with maintenance!
I'm a registered nurse too so you can ask me anythin! I might not know the answer but I will try my best!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see emily’s full profile. It’s free!