Desirée Ramírez

Boulder, CO, USA

Wants to Meet Up

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Desirée’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Spanish Teacher / Translator / Tourism
  • Translation & Interpreting, Tourism, Education
  • From Málaga, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live the life and enjoy the USA experience!


¡Hola! I'm a very outgoing girl wanting to meet openminded people who like traveling like me. I enjoy doing many activities but sometimes I dont have time for everything!! I love traveling and meeting new places, cultures, people...I always look for something to do (new studies, new travels, working, etc) I have studied translation and interpreting and I speak several languages which I love to keep practising...I enjoy the sun in my city and love going to the beach!


Take chances. You can't always wait for the perfect time, sometimes you must dare to jump. Get to know someone random. Be random. Say I love you. Sing out loud. Laugh at a stupid joke. Cry. Apologize. Tell someone how much they mean to you. Let someone know what they're missing. Laugh til your stomach hurts.
Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate you friends. Do what you love.LIVE LIFE!! it's too short!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will try to show around my city (Málaga) when I'm here and hosting some of you in my house or my boyfriend's house if we both are here and not traveling somewhere :)


Updated: This was blank cause I didnt have any CS experience when i first open this profile! but after couchsurfing a bit in the US, I have to say that I love it!!! I love the CS philosophy and to share thoughts, experiences, cultures, adventures, coffees, chats and everything with people from everywhere and with local people when traveling.. it's an awesome opportunity to meet locals and get to see the real side of every city!


I would enjoy a chat with friends, a hanging-out night, a trip to aaany city, a visit to a theme park, a night in a cinema, a day out doing some adventure sport.. whatever activity that involves doing something with someone or even alone, but with someone is always more fun!!
I like rolling skating, hiking, walking, swimming and I also like rock & heavy music but I'm really open with music..
I love animals, all kind, and respect them and the nature a lot. I have a small and lovely dog named Pepito :)
I love languages!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Golden temple in Tokyo, Japan

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm actually enjoying a Fulbright scholarship as a Teaching Assistant in Southern Indiana.. so it could be said that I'm a Spanish teacher! I can help you with that or with other languages such as French or Italian! and I'm starting learning ASL as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Cayman Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Desirée’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups