Devin Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • New York University
  • From Denver, CO, USA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Hey there! My name is Devin and I am originally from Denver, Colorado in the USA, but I am currently living in New York City. I am a student majoring in politics, and minoring in both creative writing and Latin American studies. I love hanging out with animals (especially dogs), reading up on current events, writing, taking photos, learning Spanish (which I am still very bad at), and dancing around my bedroom while listening to really bad pop music (with headphones in, don't worry). This summer, as part of my studies for creative writing, I plan on taking a month-long poetry course in Florence, Italy from the end of May to the end of June. I'd hate to simply return home afterwards, with the whole continent to explore!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always believed that there is no point in traveling if you aren't going to experience the place you're visiting in an authentic and honest way. And I believe that the best way to do this is to stay in the homes of real people who actually live there and are a part of the community!

Interests

  • dogs
  • writing
  • photography
  • watching movies
  • embroidery
  • writing music

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: I like everything!

Movies: The Graduate, The Darjeeling Limited, Beasts of the Southern Wild. and probably a million more that I can't think of right now

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kinda nerdy, but I was a competitive public speaker in high school and I was ranked in the USA's top 30 for writing and delivering original speeches

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you all the tricks to not being terrified of public speaking!
I want to learn about people who are very different than me
I can share any daily chores and plenty of fun experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

My sunny personality!

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!