Devin Hollister's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Biological consultant
  • University of California, Berkeley '13: Molecular Environ...
  • From La Verne, California
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission objective is to meet good people and spread good vibes.

ABOUT ME

Hello world, I'm a musician and aspiring scientist currently residing in the San Francisco Bay Area. I work as an ecologist at a small biological consulting company in Berkeley specializing in wetlands mitigation and restoration. Some hobbies of mine are playing music, listening to classic Jamaican reggae, rocksteady, and ska music, sailing, riding my bike, and enjoying natural open spaces. I love traveling and seeing new places, and am currently trying to incorporate the traveling way of life into my normal working life in Berkeley.

PHILOSOPHY

"So live as if you were living already for the second time and as if you had acted the first time as wrongly as you are about to act now!” - Viktor E. Frankl

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently only looking to surf. I am between places at the moment and am hoping to take this as an opportunity to meet some interesting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet, but hoping to start building a good reputation here soon!

Interests

Music, the ocean, biology, insects, cooking.

  • insects
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • restoration
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • biology
  • ecology
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, zombie movies and zombie movie parodies, Lord of the Rings, Maiden Trip.
Music: ska/rocksteady/reggae/dub, jazz, punk.
Books: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, non-fiction, Daniel Quinn

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing thing I've accomplished is sailing from San Francisco, California to Cartagena, Colombia in a 40ft sailboat with some friends in a five month trip through Mexico, Central America, and Colombia

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing my music with people and can give lessons in guitar, bass, mandolin, ukulele, or drumming.

Countries I’ve Visited

El Salvador, France, Mexico, Nicaragua, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Iceland, Panama, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Devin’s full profile. It’s free!