dhruv akhauri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see dhruv’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Consultant
  • Bachelor's
  • From Gurgaon, Haryana, India
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am from India and a consultant working in a us based company. Work takes me to a lot of places. I love to explore new cities and cultures, i am usually very lazy when home but outside i am alittle ball of energy, I love watching and learning about new kinds of sports (last year i learned to play golf, ice hockey seems very interesting right now!)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have started to visit a lot of different countries. I love meeting new people. So i love the idea of this community where people can meet share experiences and learn about different cultures.I have been playing a great host to my friends (so i have been told :P) and i would want to extend the same courtesy to everyone!

Interests

Trekking, music, having long intellectual conversations, long drives, exploring new cultures, badminton, discussing math :P

  • cooking
  • cars
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • hockey
  • golf
  • badminton
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music, i am into all sorts of music.. i used to be a drummer in my college band... movies, it totally depends on my mood but all time favourites are in the mood for love, dark night, four lions, 12 angry men, die hard, i am not there, Bourne series.. etc... i wish i would read more books.. but reading is mostly confined to academics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was scared of heights.. i got over it by doing para gliding and sky diving..

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you all there is to know about credit cards! And i know a fair bit about cars, i can teach you quick fixes on seemingly impossible car issues..

What I Can Share with Hosts

Awesome stories, i can cook biriyani and for sure will wash dishes. I will properly clean up the place so that it's ready for a new tomorrow!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Germany, Portugal, Singapore, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see dhruv’s full profile. It’s free!