Mickael Gouyou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mickael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Safety Officer in Industry
  • Master Degree in Safety Management and Industrial Hazards
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm Mickael, 29 years old. Born in France but mixed ; I consider that is a chance. I got into travelling after my first travel with my best friend, in Holland. I was 19. I love this sensation of freedom you can have on vacation. You meet so many people, live so many experiences... Travels change your vision of life. It's really an amazing feeling that I'm trying to find again and again.

My best destinations are Trinidad & Tobago and Brazil. I just LOVED it there.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm laid-back... I think the real wealth is in people around us. Experience, discover, learn, and enjoy life. Be nice, smile and life will give it back to you 10 times more :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been on Couchsurfing since 2009, but I disappeared for a while. I have got busy with personal projects (new beginning in my career).

I would like to come back on it to change my social habits and participate to some events when I can.

I don't host and/or look for host for now. I just want to meet people I wouldn't get to meet normally.

Interests

Travels, but I guess it's our common point. I fly away anytime I can.

I'm really interested in politics and geopolitics. I find interest in reading foreign newspapers or in watching documentaries about countries I don't know much. But to be honest, I know mostly about french politics. I'm not involved in it though.

Other than that... Sports, Wildlife, International cuisine...

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • documentaries
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • flying
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • geopolitics
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I never have enough time to read books I want to read. I

Music is a huge passion. I love Caribbean (Soca, Zouk, Reggae, Dancehall) and Brazilian music, I also listen to my oldies, like soul, funk or old hip-hop...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying by a family in one of Bahia's favela (Brazil).

My stay in the heart of Amazonia (Brazil).

Helicopter ride above Niagara Falls (Canada).

Hiking in Santa Antao (Cabo Verde).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people with different languages, French and English mostly. I can exchange about my field of activity, if anybody is working in this field.

Right now, I can't think about any very special skills I could share, but I'm willing to share about my culture, my experiences... Oh yes, if you like cooking, I'll teach you some nice french recipes... You will enjoy for sure !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Finland, Grenada, Guyana, Hungary, Italy, Martinique, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Trinidad and Tobago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mickael’s full profile. It’s free!