Diana Gottschalk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Graduate Student
  • Masters in Materials Science
  • From Mahopac, NY, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

So far lived in NY, VA, IA and MS, traveled around Europe once or twice and lived in China for 3 months. I like experiencing local lifestyles and try to become friends with townies wherever I go. Ultimately, people are my hobby.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of all my travel experiences, staying with your friends is always better. And I think just because you haven't met someone yet, shouldn't stop you from seeing a place through the eyes of a local you actually do get along with very well.

Interests

Swimming, being in the woods (which could be called hiking), soccer, rugby, science, theater (not performing)

Food (as you can probably tell by my default pic neck deep in a bowl of pho)

  • theater
  • dining
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • science

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!