Diana Velyka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance translator
  • Master degree in Spanish philology
  • From Zaporizhia, Zaporiz'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I am Diana. I l from Ukraine, but now live in Chile. I am a passionate traveler who is always looking for new destinations. I have experience of living in India, Bali. I like travelling because it is the most efficient education in the world, it broads my worldview. I like to know new cultures,traditions, people and speak foreign languages and it would be awesome to know some new tips for budget travelling. This summer I spent travelling through Southeast Asia. It was one of the best life experience that I had!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This source is perfect for making new friends all around the world and exchanging the travel experience.

Interests

I have many common interests and hobbies and I like to change them. I like music and I play the guitar. I like communication with friends, family and new people. I like reading, playing volleyball and learning foreign languages. Also I am fond of the vedic studies.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like some funny comedy movies, TW shows or films about love.
I like Friends most of all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spontaneously went to the Himalayas without any plan and booking, enjoying there the breathtaking landscapes of the Himalayas, visiting the lesson of Dalai Lama, and ended living in Bali with local people and chilling out with friend and Vietnam and Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Russian, Ukrainian, Spanish, English, give some lessons of guitar, volleyball, meditation, travelling...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can interestingly explain the Ukrainian culture, history and customs, pagan religion in comparison with another cultures. I am talkative, open-minded and kind person, so with pleasure I can help to resolve some life troubles or just to listen to you or hang out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, India, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!