Dickie Fischer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dickie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Egypt)
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student of Arabic and International Relations
  • University of Texas graduate
  • From Nacogdoches, Texas; Sanlucar de Barrameda, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Start an international motorcycle gang

ABOUT ME

Howdy. My name is Dickie. I am Spanish-American, like the war. I was born in the oldest town in Texas, but live in Spain with my mother's side of the family during the summer. I am finishing my undergraduate degree as a UT Arabic and International Relations student, currently studying in Alexandria, Egypt. I'm also currently working for Gudran Association for Art and Development, a non-profit NGO that works with Egyptian youth in education, cultural development, and social transformation through art. I plan to eventually work for refugee agencies in the states or abroad. I'm fluent in Spanish, English, and sound like an 11 year old in Arabic. I enjoy playing soccer, riding my motorcycle, and being present in my family and friends' lives as much as possible. Oh yeah and traveling is also cool.

PHILOSOPHY

The golden rule is pretty golden.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd be interested in couch surfing or hosting surfers. Is that what they mean by participate?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great way to meet wonderful humans.

Interests

Traveling, Arabic, Food, Family, Friends, Candy, Soccer, Psychology, Law, Palestine, Architecture, Green, Latin American Literature, History, Photography, and Candy again.

  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • photography
  • education
  • dining
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • history
  • international relations
  • law
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Top from each one: 100 Years of Solitude, I Heart Huckabees, and the Beach Boys

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorcycle accident.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can communicate pretty well between Spanish, English, and Arabic. I've got a good social intellect. I want to learn more about how others live their lives. Borrow some good ideas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Israel, Morocco, Palestine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dickie’s full profile. It’s free!