Dida Fajrin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dida’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian, Japanese; learning German, Polish, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • scientific programmer, social entrepreneur
  • Meteorology and Climate System Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hallo! はじめまして!

ようこそ、日本語しゃべる皆さんへ!日本の生活良かったので日本人や日本語しゃべる人たちまた会えると嬉しいです。ぜひ、連絡してもらったら案内してあげます。よろしくお願いします。

Prof. Kazuo Murakami, a japanese geneticist, in his book "The divine code of life" stated that our DNA store the codes of the persons whom we will ever cross our path with. So here I am trying to meet people whose name are stored in my DNA and I am so excited about it.

A little bit about me: I am rather a calm and considerate person. I am really interested in natural science, especially climate system science, and technology. I like to travel on my own and make local friends anytime I visit a new city. Beside Indonesian is my mother tounge, I can also speak english, japanese and a little bit german (B2 level). I grew up in Indonesia but have lived in Japan before having moved to Europe. I have met a lot of people around the world so I am really open-minded. I hope I can make your stay and trip here more fruitful because I really like this city and would love to share the beauty of this city with you. Don't hesitate to write me a message!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel on my own and meet local people whenever I travel somewhere. I like to experience the culture (or even just daily life) of local people. Besides, I also like to guide people to see around the city where I live. So here I am to share you some tips, beautiful corners of the city where I live.

Interests

I love cooking, traveling, riding bicycle and nature photography. I also concern the climate crisis and environmental issue. I like to learn languages as well. Currently I am learning german, arabics, russian and polish.

  • culture
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • programming
  • climate change
  • maths
  • programing
  • renewable energy
  • artificial intelligence

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently I listen to Country Music and J-Pop. My teenage singers are MCR, Daughtry, A7F, etc.
Life changing book I have ever read: the Uninhabitable Earth, The divine code of life
Series: Game of Thrones, Black Mirror

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Did a camp night and saw meteor shower in a rural area close to Nagoya, Japan
- Participated in Tanabata matsuri in Nagoya University
- Successfully led my team for voluntarily project to build microhydro power supply (renewable energy) and provide light to a small village and see the sweetest smile of the people there

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Indonesian (my mothertounge) and Japanese if you want. I can also share you my knowledge as a data scientist and climate system science student. Last but not least, I can share and teach you how to cook some delicious asian foods.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good listener and can also become a good companion. I can also share you ideas, stories and good cooking skill of asian foods. I am also ready to take part in your daily activities because I really want to experience the life as a local.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Poland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dida’s full profile.

My Groups