Didier Urrego's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Didier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I am a Mechanical Designer and a full time student.
  • Associates degree in Mechanical Desing and currently work...
  • From Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm easy going and would like to meet people from all around the world while visiting new places.

ABOUT ME

My name is Didier. I was born and raised in Colombia, but I currently live in Los Angeles. I work full time as a Mechanical Designer for Boeing Satellite Systems, and I am also a full time student of Mechanical Engineering. I consider myself fun, outgoing, and a very loyal and sincere person. I like outdoors a lot, adventures, and I love playing sports (especially soccer and tennis). I just had my first couchsurfing experience in France and hope to have many more!

PHILOSOPHY

I think that respect is the foundation for all relationships. You have to always be yourself and fight for what you want without forgetting that your rights end where your other people's rights begin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can teach spanish and english. I am also a good salsa dancer, so if you are down we can have some fun. I also can take you around in the Los Angeles area.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new. I just had my first experience in Nancy, France. It was wonderful, my host Laurent showed me around and the city and made ne had an awesome time. Also while I was in Paris I stayed at my uncle's house who is a couchsurfer himselfm, and there I had the opportunity to meet more couchsurfers and that's why I decided to join the community.

Interests

Sports, music, concerts, dancing, sightseeing, hiking, outdoors, meeting people, gym.

  • design
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • engineering
  • languages
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I pretty much like all types of movies but if I would have to pick one type I think I would pick comedy. As far as music goes my favorite music is salsam but I also like rock (coldplay, red hot chilli pepers, nirvana, silversun pickups, 311, etc...). And for books I enjoy reading motivational stuff. I think my favorite writer right now is Paulo Coelho,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving definitely!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish and englishm and I would like to learn other languages specially French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, France, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Didier’s full profile. It’s free!