Logo orange

Diego Alexander Ospina

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Danish, Italian, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Medical Doctor
  • Medical Doctor
  • From La Dorada, Caldas, but I ´ve been living for 5 years in Bogota
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live the life intensely!! We have just one!! Study, Dance, Enjoy and Help each other for a better future!

ABOUT ME

Now working in the Pharmaceutical Industry!

I have graduated quite recently, now I am a Medical Doctor!

I am a medical student I am working hard, I am studying with a lot of effort and I am doing the best I can at my university because I want to be an excellent Doctor. My profession implies a titanic responsibility for society and patient lives and I want to do the best for that. Medicine is not an easy degree, is a tough challenge and a long journey. However medicine has a beautiful part and it is when you put your mind and your heart to help someone to get out of pain, suffering or even death, that sensation cannot be replaced for nothing, it´s something priceless. I am easy going, outgoing ,very flexible, honest, I can adapt with ease to different scenarios and what I want to do I always do it passionately!

PHILOSOPHY

I am mixture among Liberal and Conservatives ideologies, I like to be in balance and I don´t share extreme philosophies.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have alreday had some couchsurfing experiences as a host and as a Surfer these have been Wonderful!!!

I lived in The USA 2 years ago, I was in an exchange program (Work and Travel) there, and that was the best experience I have ever had in my whole life, I met people from several countries (Romany, Vietnam, Russia, Jordan, France, Italy, Turkey, Mexico, Indonesia, Taiwan, China, Ghana, Uzbekistan, Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Ecuador), exchange culture each others was amazing , very profitable and an enriching experience.

Interests

I like so much to dance salsa in fact, I am a very good dancer, I like electro music in special Tecktonik music, I like to play basketball, I love to travel, and to learn about other cultures is wonderful. Culture of Nordic countries is a passion I have had as a child!!

Music, Movies & Books

I love Classic epic.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Groningen! I had the time of my life there!

Teach, Learn, Share

Any topic related with medicine (for example i can give some advice if someone is sick) I like to play basketball and Tennis I can teach and share about it Currently, I am learning Italian, so I would like if somebody could practice and teach me, but in general I love languages. I am a very good salsa and merengue dancer, so I could teach someone interested. And the most I want is to learn about other cultures, for example I would like to know about Nordic countries: Sweden, Denmark, Norway ,Finland and Iceland

Right now I am living in Bogotá but I grew up in a small town very beautiful with stunning landscapes and a delicious tropical weather I can show you my town (if I am on vacation).

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego Alexander's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile