Diego Sabogal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Energetic and easy going. I love to laugh! I’m a creative living in Santa Cruz. I like to have good conversation, coffee, and walks on the town. I’m currently looking for a couch in Groningen, specifically, because I’ve met a special someone whom I’d like to see and visit often while we get to know each other. But that’s not to say I’ll be missing all the time! I work remotely for medicalnewstoday.com, a British consumer health information publisher - and she has a busy life of her own - so I’m hoping for a good balance in a rather extended stay.
Thank you for considering me!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because friends. …and Traveling


  • graphic design
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • music
  • volleyball
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • art
  • biking
  • conversation
  • exploring
  • illustration
  • skinny dipping
  • exploring nature
  • exploring cities
  • secret places

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes please.
I have a very broad taste in music, though, for dutch purposes, I do love me some electronic beats, house, and rave.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can adult every now and then haha. I climbed the Kilimanjaro in 2017. I’ve saved many bees from drowning.
Fun fact, I’ve been to Burning Man eight times - 🤓

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, and some good rules of design. And if you’re into it, I could also teach you to dance salsa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good food, good memories, interesting chats, and my smile.

I make a mean baked Salmon. Although breakfast is my specialty.

Drawing! If you want your portrait drawn by me, I would be most honored to make some art for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Greece, Iceland, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.