Floor and Gregor

Wien, Wien, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Floor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Travelling, nomadic, learning, a bit of work & observe.
  • G-school of Magic (& academic degrees as well ;)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel update:
USA, South America (Peru, Chile, Venezuala, Colombia).


Transition to living in nature.


Hello :)

We are Floor and Gregor. We've been travelling for about 4 years now
This used to be Floor's CS profile, but we are adjusting it now to use it together. Since we are traveling together a lot of the time :)
We have both lived most of our lives in Holland, but are currently orientating where and how we would like to live, because we wish to live in an area with more nature, and live a more self-sufficient life. The last 7 years we have both been moving around a lot, of which the last 4 travelling non-stop (mostly in New Zealand, Australia, Asia and Europe). We are hoping to start a hostel/community in the coming 2 years. Location is yet to be discovered!

About Floor: I am gentle, calm, humble and (trying to be) conscious young woman :) I would like to meet nice people during my life and travels. I'm more an introverted person than extraverted, and so I'm not a big fan of drinking, partying and big crowds. But prefer to have more intimate conversations, cook together, relax at home or in nature. I have studied (neuro/)Psychology, but after finishing my studies I basically went travelling and forgot all I have learnt ;) I've always like to observe, and was interested in topics as consciousness, love & sexuality, and religion/spirituality. However, after a few years of studying, I figured that the academic field does not really correspond with what I feel to believe in. I experienced the theoretical and scientific approach a bit depressing and unreal. The academic setting, did not really feel as the right way of learning.

About Gregor: I live healthy: Good food, conscious mind, no drugs, no fights, not too much work or stress :) I am looking for open & friendly places to stay for a few days, during a period where I am traveling through Europe. I try to live a balanced life. I have the posture of a tall man, friendly & open. My mind has matured quite a bit and in some ways it can be said that I enjoy sharing my interests in a particular sensitive & honest way. This might pose a challenge to some people when first meeting me, but it depends on the what kind of communications you are used to. Please let know what you feel comfortable with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not enough :) We've surfed a lot more than we haev hosted, but when we have our own place, we will make that up big time as we want to start a hostel/community/camping place in nature !


Floor: Honesty, personal growth, being myself, exploring the world & people, magic, travelling, cuddling. Learning how the world and people work and interact. Sharing honest and pure moments.

Gregor: Halo, angels & swimming.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Until a few years ago, I read a lot of books. My favourite author was Isabel Allende, I enjoyed the magical feeling in her stories. However, since a couple of years, books/stories don't grasp my attention or interest anymore. Once in a while, I read an informative book. But not very often. My favourite book though, is a book a good friend of mine is writing at the moment. Its main theme is soul-work.

Music: Enigma. Sigur Ros. Dead Can Dance. Bon Iver. Oasis. Mogwai. American Analog Set. Iron n Wine. Enya. Isbells. Jose Gonzalez. Radiohead. Deadmau5.

Movies: I don't watch a lot of movies, and many of them I have forgotten, because my memory sometimes fails me :( The ones I remembered: The Fountain. Underworld. Pocahontas :). Dancing with Wolves. Book of Eli. The Fourth Kind. The Place Beyond the Pines.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting a person who is very intuitive, empathic, telepathic and intelligent, and then to feel a strong real connection*** We like that :) And that will stay with us for a long time :)

Teach, Learn, Share

*We can share honest life stories & learn from each other's stories, energy and talents.
**Making vegetarian meals.
***I would like to learn to have more fun, learn martial arts, surfing & what shapes human emotions, thoughts and behavior.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Netherlands, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Floor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups