Dila Akar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dila’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Chemical Engineering Student
  • Bogazici University- West Virginia University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi,im Dila and although it seems that i have this profile on here for a long time,i didn't have a chance to organize it and use it for purpose. I'm a student who loves to travel and enjoy the life with her friends. I can say that I'm really not a negative person who makes others confused and makes everything complicated for other people. I'm friendly and love to meet other people and know them and know about their countries.I ll have that ''interrail'' thing with my friends this September and thats why I'm here. We ll travel around Europe by train and i hope it ll be a great fun. We ll start to travel from Rome and after seeing some other cities in Italy, we ll pass to south coast of France and then Spain, Brussels and lastly Amsterdam. I'm already so excited for that!

PHILOSOPHY

I try to stay calm and positive all the time cause i believe that makes everything easier to handle. And as Johnny Depp says that 'If someone were to harm my family or a friend or somebody I love, I would eat them. I might end up in jail for 500 years, but I would eat them.' ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have coach in my house for 2 people but its not suitable at the moment. But i can hang out and make you see beautiful places in Istanbul if you wish and share some cultural stuff.And i would like to see the same attitude from you too :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i haven't experienced any coachsurfing yet but as i told above i would like to during that interrail trip.

Interests

I have tried many sports since childhood and i was a professional chess player before :) I'm interested in all kind of sports and that doesn't mean that i can do all. I just meant that it gives me a real joy to watch all kind.I played badminton and handball in high school and some soccer. I like to travel, have good time with friends, discover new things ,watch sports, meet new people and learn about their culture. Plus eating lol ;)

  • culture
  • coach
  • chess
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • sports
  • soccer
  • handball
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite song is ''Fly Away '' by Lenny Kravitz and I'm also a big fan of Coldplay. I like dancing a lot so you can also say that im the gangsta that goes crazy with some hiphop,r&b and rap songs. Besides i love reading so much.And my favourite movie is ''Fight Club'' for sure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interrail

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dila’s full profile. It’s free!