Logo orange

Dima Tokar

Boston, MA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dima's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Product Manager in Mobile Technology
  • Microbiology and Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand

ABOUT ME

Born in the Ukraine, currently living in Boston. My friends generally describe me as easygoing and open-minded, but also driven. I like food, a lot -- very spicy food included. Love beer -- both drinking and brewing. I prefer tea to coffee. Generally, I'm a city person, but enjoy seeing all parts of the world.

PHILOSOPHY

I appreciate diversity. Currently I live with three housemates all from very different parts of the world -- Turkey, Iran and Germany. It has been a fantastic experience so far.

Interests

I really enjoy traveling and am excited about my first trip to South America. I work in mobile. Outside of work, I am very passionate and interested in technology and how it affects our daily lives. I enjoy running and cycling when the weather is right and in the winter, I ski. I also brew beer, it's a lot easier than most people think, and the results are often surprisingly good!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I had the opportunity to research life at the bottom of the ocean. I went on a month-long research cruise in the Pacific Ocean. We used a submarine, Alvin, to collect microbes from underwater volcanoes and study it in lab when back on land.

Hiked on top of a glacier in Patagonia, Argentina.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Cambodia, Canada, France, Israel, Jordan, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dima's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile