Bryan Vaal's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bryan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 103 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Esperanto, German, Greek (modern), Italian, Romanian, Russian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • writer painter programmer mathematican
  • a lot
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Have been cycling and camping out around Europe. Looking for people to join me .planning world tour.


organic farming . Would like to create a tribe of people who cycle around


live off the land .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


was hosted by a 94 year old monk who knew my greatgrandfather


visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?


Travel, outdoors

Mainly to be found in the woods with wild boar and living on raw carrots and sunflower seeds. Other food is nice also.

I spend a lot of time in woods around europe.

Working on finding my father.
Spent a few decades on this project.
This was the impetus for current lifestyle.

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sleeping out in minus 30 in russia.

Have been living outdoors around europe for years.

Constantly on road for last few years. Second Last winter in Sicily.last winter in Germany and Switzerland.

Looking for others to travel with also.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dumpster diving.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Monaco

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Ireland, Moldova, Romania, Switzerland, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Bryan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups