Logo orange

Kris Oosting

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

98% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Urban planner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a Dutch urban planner, with an interest in architecture, literature, writing and music. I live in Amsterdam West, together with my boyfriend who is studying criminology. Always happy to meet new people and gain new insights. As an urban planner I'm interested in the dynamics of (greater) cities. I enjoy a good night out, but I enjoy good conversations even more.

Since we live in a small space, we don't host that often. When we host, we like to host people that really want to explore the city and are interested in it's culture. If you come to Amsterdam to party and get wasted, that's fine, but we won't be hosting you.

If you want a non-touristy tour of the city, I'm always willing to show you around.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I've hosted, given city tours and participated in several CS activities in Berlin and Amsterdam.

Interests

Architecture, reading, writing.

Music, Movies & Books

Indie / Folk / Singer-songwriter / Electronic / Classical

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Kris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile