Divya Behl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Divya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance Travel Blogger & Educational Consultant
  • M.A in Education, B.Sc in Chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Divya. I am a part - time educator, novice travel writer and a super enthusiastic traveler based out of Bangalore, India. My husband and I travel for most of the year and spend the rest of the year planning and earning for our travels. Having lived in India all our lives, we can be pretty useful to help you plan your travel within India. What else? We love good food. That's pretty much it. More, when we meet.

To know more about us, find us on our travel blog: https://www.beyond-the-wall.co/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Having traveled a little ourselves, we love the idea of staying with locals and avoid hotels and resorts as much as we can. We've had great experiences staying with some incredible people and it's time that we open our doors in return. We would love to host fellow travelers, help them learn local tips about the city and make them feel safe and supported in a new country.

Interests

Good food, fresh coffee, traveling , history - that's what we love the most. Besides, there's a whole book of things we love to do.

Most importantly, we love to write about our travels. Find us writing here: https://www.beyond-the-wall.co/

  • writing
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • sports
  • budget travel
  • hosting
  • local food
  • local culture

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Given up my full-time job to live a life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a spare room with an attached bath that we are happy to share with our guests. We would love to help you understand the city, provide maps, local tips, suggestions and anything else that you may need advice on. Most importantly, coffee is on the house!

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Greece, Jordan, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Divya’s full profile. It’s free!