Photos de Daniel Scanlon

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 9 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 0 avis
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • Âge non spécifié, Male
  • Membre depuis 2007
  • work on cars
  • in the middle of college
  • De born in New Jersey/ lived on Fort Myers Beach, Florida 18 years
  • Profil renseigné à 50 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

to go as many cool places as i can and meet cool people along the way

ABOUT ME

i'm a 20 year old guy, i live on a beach in south florida. i consiter myself to be real, by that i mean i dont put up a fake front about who i am and i just tell people the truth. i'm currently recovering from a bad knee injury from back in september. i'm planning to be better by May and take a trip to see more of europe. i visited north east italy january of 2006 but really didnt get a chance to see much. so this time i want to see alot more and travel as much as i can, i want to go to: Amsterdam, Paris, Germany, Salzburg and Graz Austria, Barcelona, Madrid, and more of Italy. i'm looking into a month rail pass and between couch surfing, hostels, and camping make my way across europe. i was an eagle scout in boy scouts so i love backpacking and camping, i hope to see the countryside of europe. i like to party, drink, have a good time out for the night, but im also into art, history, and museums.

PHILOSOPHY

I think of myself as a real down to earth person, who is just simple, honest, and loving life. i seem to be attracted to the same type of people. i love having a good time traveling and seeing beauitiful sights. i just like to live life to its fullest.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i want to stay with people that know the area so i can see the real city and not just the tourist's view. i want to meet the real people of the region and experence the culture and meet some cool people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

nothing offical yet, i've stayed on my uncle's couch in california. i hope to get some experence soon.

Centres d'intérêt

i'm very much into cars: building, racing, and working on cars. i like going to museums and art galleries. it may sound weird but i like to learn, when i watch tv i'll usually watch informational shows and documentaries. i like to go out, have a drink and meet new people. i used to work out alot with weights and i'm going to get back into it soon. really i like just spending with old friends, going out to eat, and just hanging out where ever.

  • arts
  • culture
  • documentaries
  • working out
  • partying
  • drinking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cars
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • history
  • beaches

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

i love movies that make you think, like 'The Life Aquatic' or comedies like 'Sean Of The Dead' with that subtle type of humor.

as music goes i'll listen to a little bit of everything, but my favorite has to be classic rock, but i like rap, jazz, techno, 80's music.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

in november i traveled across south western usa with my family, it was a great time. i've never been to the deserts and canyons it was great scenery driving through there. the thing i like the most was seeing the sunrise over the grand canyon (i have pictures posted soon) i want to go back someday.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

i would like to learn other lanuages and cultures that differ from my own. i could contribute what i've learned in my life through stories and past events

Pays que j'ai visités

Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !