Dmitry Plakhov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • System analyst in IT
  • Graduated from university as mathematician-economist
  • From Moscow
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


A global one - just live a happy life. A local one - build a new house and do it myself


I living a wonderful life with my wife. Hope on becoming a father next year :)


I believe every human is born with strong thirst performing complex acts of creation and deep roots for altruism. I consider it to be a human nature, caused by evolution of our kind, and I think, that following our nature gives us the strongest pleasure, while not following it or even violating it raises various psychological diseases.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


None yet. But I hope it will increase :)


My hobbies are: house construction, doing a various stuff myself (furniture for example), dressage (a discipline of horseback riding) - I am doing it for 14 years already :), water water trips (I visited most Russian mountain regions for many times and had a lot of white water fun there :) ).

  • equestrian

Music, Movies, and Books

Power and speed metal, folk rock, bards

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Understand a little bit about myself. Found the worlds best woman :) Did a kitchen furniture myself. Built a small house and working on a project for a big one.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach various stuff in my fields of interest and also will gladly study some new stuff in these fields too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, France, Germany, Israel, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile. It’s free!