Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DODO’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Russian
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Dodó:driver on the Thai Embassy; Andrea: part-time person...
  • Dodó:rowing coach, engineer of ship transport; Andrea: so...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live in Budapest. We like to travel, to do sports, like cycling, jogging, swimming, rowing, hiking and we are interested in culture too. We love the big cities, but like the countryside as well. We don't especially like the crowded tourist areas. We love just walking around and feel the places where we are.

Andrea's profile: http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/andika1980/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because we like the idea of helping others while we get similar hospitality around the world too without money involved directly. We like to use this opportunity to get to know different people and to make friends too.
We hosted people, and we surfed a few couches in France, in Germany, in Italy and in Hungary. We both really enjoyed these.

We also like hitch-hiking and travelling around the country and if we can, around the world.

Interests

running, rowing, every kind of sports, history, politics, literature

  • culture
  • literature
  • running
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • history
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

We don't favour one special genre in music , in films or in literature.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

an open and abandoned cloister in Sopron Bánfalva

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Italy, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see DODO’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups