Dolores Reaves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dolores’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Health/life Coach & NuSkin Distributor
  • College, nursing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

We are Christians & married for 30 years with 3 wonderful & talented children (our son, who is in college, lives with us & told us about this site) & 2 adorable grandchildren. Family is important to us. We also love to entertain and to be a haven for people.
We are NuSkin distributors of genetically-based Antiaging products & I am also a health coach/life coach; John works for a Fire Protection Co. I have also been a 4-H organizational leader of youth for many years.
I am a crafter specializing in floral design & decorating; John is a handy-man & can fix anything. I also have homeschooled for 25 years.
Our cozy, single-family home is nestled in a quiet neighborhood minutes from city life, in one of the richest counties of America, in the suburbs of Washington, DC. It is elegantly decorated with antiques, but maintains an atmosphere of comfort, and is our daily retreat. Our private backyard is spacious and great for cookouts, parties and other gatherings.
We are close to three area airports and about 1/2 hour drive from the nations' capital, which features the White House, the United States Capitol Building, the Smithsonian museums, world famous monuments & memorials, as well as other historic sites in the area.
There are also many cultural and outdoor activities to enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have always loved learning about different cultures... enjoying their food, art & music, and have influenced my children to do so as well. When my daughter ran and Au pair ministry in the past, I hosted many dinners, and girls from Japan, France, Australia, Austria, Poland, Germany, etc. My German 'daughter' actually remained in this country.

Interests

Crafts, cooking, reading, health & wellness, research, history, site-seeing, dancing, entertainment, musical theater, music, meeting people, etc.

  • arts
  • theater
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coach
  • partying
  • crafts
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • au-pair
  • historic sites

Music, Movies, and Books

Gospel, jazz, movie theme songs, R&B, .....really very many genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Rock climbing & repelling.
- Helped changed lives through counseling/coaching - teaching & empowering people with their health.
- Participated in a couple of mission trips to an orphanage in Mexico with my daughter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Historical sites of Washington, DC
Knowledge of the area.
My hospitality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dolores’s full profile. It’s free!