Dom Sigi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Metalworker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hej there, my name's Dom, I'm a 29 year old dude from the beautiful, little place called Switzerland.
I like to ride motorcycles and my skateboard, cooking, reading, going out for a walk in nature and stay in touch with friends and family.

I started using Couchsurfing in May 2021, as I started to my Interrail trip in Europe. I didn't really had a plan, where to go and also working out plans was and is still difficult with the current pandemic.
So I came along Sweden, Poland and Austria and had the bliss to meet very kind people.

I hope I can give something back to the community of what I became while I was travelling around and looking for my way.

Don't hesitate to contact me, if you are around in Bern, Switzerland =)

Interests

When I turned 25, it was the moment when i fell in love with riding motorcycles. I started with a Yamaha MT-07
(for those, who don't know lots about motorcycles - it's a street bike, with a good relation between weight & power, great for beginners and super fun also for advanced bikers).
Now, after a few years, my dream is to switch to a Yamaha Ténéré 700 (nearly same motor specifics, but for street and offroad), to use it for journeys in Switzerland and abroad.

In February 2021 I started skateboarding. This also became like a little passion. It's a challenging sport, where you need to be focused. I love the feeling to achieve new tricks and overcome fears and inner borders. Learning to proper Ollie is still in process =)

When the bike is parked and the board is stored, I like spending time in cooking, reading, going for walks in nature, meet my friends and family, watching movies, and so on..

  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • skateboarding
  • gym
  • healthy food

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a open minded, spontaneous, calm and respectful dude and a bit shy in the beginning. I like good talks and share each others experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cyprus, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.