Diana Brugger

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Swiss German; learning Italian
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • student... and house-planner
  • No education listed
  • From Schaffhausen/ Zürich
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


travel as much as we can, see as many places as possible. we'll sleep on floors (but prefer beds). we'll entertain you with lots of talking and stupid questions (about things people might not care about). this "we" thing feels a bit wrong. so here goes writing about ourselves in third person (which, admittedly, doesn't feel much better): Diana is a 21 year old student of communications & comparative literature at zurich university. to dominics dismay she has no hobbies (other than watching bad tv and admitting to having no standards) but likes people who do. dominic is two years older, would rather not do anything other than music but works in an engineer office, doing a job that has no adequate english translation. although this text makes it seem otherwise, we both do have separate lives, but i you'll get to see that when we meet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


right now we're travelling but once back in switzerland we'd like to host people. dominic more so than diana, seeing that she's moving into a tiny studio apartment (but if you don't mind sleeping on a pull out couch in the same room as her go ahead anyways) we're bad tourguides. it seems if you live in a city you don't know nearly as much about it as the tourists do. we do however now nice places, the few vegetarian places to eat and the nice places to hang out.


had a brother and sister sleep at diana's old (bigger!) place, although they were technically hosted by another couchsurfer friend, since diana wasn't a member of this fabulous site then.


cooking. good food. music. shows. tetris. traveling. bubble tea. being awesome.

Music, Movies, and Books

immortality. white oleander. all ages. die leiden des jungen werther. cro-magnon. die ???. on the road. junky. blink.

music, we like. but we can't agree on that.

beavis & butthead.

Teach, Learn, Share

we speak swiss german, in two different dialects! theres only like 4 millions people in the world who can do that, i think that makes us pretty unique (or something). diana can also teach you introductory statistics for social sciences. dominic can tell you how to calculate how big the pipe in your toilet has to be. but we also know some other stuff, just ask!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!