Logo orange

Dominic Attard

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Wandering
  • Primary, higher education and tertiary.
  • From Lerua, The Blue Mountains.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The spanish language!!

ABOUT ME

I'm a relaxed person that enjoys any opportunity to converse and socialise. You can make your judgments on me when you meet me as it is pretty difficult to self analyze.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others as you would like to be treated.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosted people in my place in Sydney, now I'm on the road looking for hosts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Really enjoyed hosting in Sydney and showing people all the attractions. I have now been hosted by some amazing people in Spain and Mexico, by far it is the best way to travel.

Interests

-Music
-Music production
-Art (street art and mosaics)
-Upcycling
-Plants (succulents) hahaha
-Landscape Architecture
-Architecture
-History
-Nature
-Eco buildings and design
-Solar power and renewable energies
-WWOOF
-Film

Music, Movies & Books

Music:

-Electronica
-70s rock
-Jazz
-Blues
-Roots
-hip hop

Books:

The sisters brothers
History-modern and ancient
Robinson Crusoe
Treasure island
ANYTHING that Gorge Orwell or Aldus Huxely have written

Movies:

True Romance
Reservoir dogs
True grit
No country for old men
Big Lebowski
Coffee and cigarettes
Dead man
Anime
La haine
All of Mr Wes Andersons films

Favorite directors:
Tarantino
Coen Brothers
Wes Anderson
Studio Ghibli
Julio Medem

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveling to San Pedro de Atacama in the north of Chile, most amazing and dynamic landscape in the world. The desert and the Andes, wow.
Traveling to Malta, seeing the rich history and beautiful architecture that dates back to centuries in the past.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to improve my Spanish, which is at a fairly basic level. In exchange I would be happy to help with any English language problems.

If you're interested in Garden design or gardening I studied Landscape Design and would gladly give you advice or help.

I have been making a lot of street art objects out of wood and tiles (mosaics) if you're interested in that?

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile