Dominik Ilichman

Velké Karlovice, Zlin Region, Czech Republic

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Law Faculty of Charles University Prague
  • From Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Think positive, relax yourself and enjoy the life! See the world is the best option to grab your dreams.


It's not so easy to give a description of myself.
Everything depends by the way I look at me on my mirror. When I close my right eye I see a funny boy who is doing everything possible to live a simple life, trying to reach the top of a cool and easy way of life.
When I close the left eye I can't see as good as with the other one, perhaps I need glasses!
When I close both... it's time to relax on my couch!! ;)

I am an optimistic and friendly guy who loves sport, adventure and low cost travelling :) I like making picnincs in the park with friends, having people at home, making dinners with many people, enjoying the night with some drinks and talking together. I love cooking, experimental cooking (I read a receipt and I try to make it). Then I invite friends to taste it (€if it is poison, not to die alone :-D ).


I believe that life is a string of experiences. We can strive for frequent, intense and diverse experiences. In the end, I think this is all we'll have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My hope is to keep on traveling to as many diverse places as I can, meet as many interesting people as possible, and inspire others to do the same. Host some great CSs in my place and have fun with them.


2012 - September - I made my own CS profile
2012 - October - I had first experience with CS in Milano.
2013 - June - A long hitch-hiking trip with CS in western Europe - nice experience!
2014 - June - El viaje por Espana- un mes with CS - cool
2014 - July - Traveling in the most beautiful country in the world - Norway
2014 - August - Italy - CS and mom´s birthday suprise
2015 - in progress


My favorite thing to do is learn. I love learning about people, cultures; anything really different.

Sport: skiing, snowboarding, skating, riding a roller-skating, jogging, cycling, basketball, football ....
Music, art, going out with friends, traveling, camps for children, theater, dancing...

Music, Movies, and Books

The Picture of Dorian Gray
All books by Paulo Coelho
Haruki Murakami - The norwegian wood
And many others

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunbathing on the beach north of the Arctic Circle :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups