Fotos de Sara Gonzalez

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace about 23 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sara. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 110 Recomendacións 58 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Hindi, Italian, Persian (Farsi), Yucatec Maya
  • 36, Female
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Waldorf Teacher (in process) and future farmer
  • Democraticly
  • De San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

To save the world (while travelling, learning and having fun!)

Back to Chiapas, Mex! ... buuut not in San Cris right now but at the Soconusco coffee plantation area near Tapachula and Guatemala. Finca Irlanda is an amazing place full of exotic flowers, coffee, cacao and cardamom plants.
I'm currently working as a education consultant and we are trying to invite like minded people who care about ecology and future generation.
So drop me a line if you want to see how a organic coffee plantation is like!

I am a combination of idealist, tourist guide, kindergarten teacher, volunteer, social worker, translator, IT engineer, peace maker, cat lover, dancing machine, karaoke singer, etc, etc. Buuut, not at the same time ha! I have been told that I look very calm and I have to admit I have worked a lot in my equanimity :). So I have to be in a trustful environment to display my talents ha!

Languages are my candies. Persian is on my list now! I already can speak basic things and make you laugh with my latino accent.

I don't have to mention that what motivates me is to be where I have never been before ... following the signs of the universe, having new experiences! I really "work" to spend it all in plane tickets and discover how people live in other places.

I grew up in the south of Mexico: Chiapas, Mexico (San Cristobal), where I lived for 10 years, then I moved to the center of Mexico and then UK, Ecuador, India, China, etc! I love my country and I can provide useful information if you think we have something in common ;).

A couple of years ago and after some life experience, I started to think about reincarnation, vegetarianism and meditation ... so I'm into all that theses days.

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change that you want to see in the world.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meetings, visiting, connecting, organizing .. hosting!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I believe in the kindness of every single being. I am convinced that love and care drives the world even if it seems the opposite.

People and more people. I know that there is only one planet earth! buuut you know it is also true that every person is a planet ... I am glad I met so many "planets" through CS!
I have an excellent memory, so I'll keep you all with me for my entire life!

Intereses

General culture, traditions, history, languages, cats, dance, green life, geography, 5 minutes recipes :P, live music, live sports, volunteering and parties of course!

Música, películas y libros

Mmmm pretty flexible ;) ... not a fan of predictable endings though :P

Algo increíble que he hecho

Nature itself amazes me very often!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I believe what they say ... Every day you learn something new! So I'm up for pretty much everything life, people, situations can teach me. On the other hand. I could teach you how to make popcorn :P (no microwave), how to listen a bird in the middle of a crowd and maybe some hints about human compassion.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Looong walks around the coffee plantation ...

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iran, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, China, Ecuador, India, Mexico, United Kingdom

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    15 Respaldars

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Sara. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos