Donna Gilbertson

Aurora, CO, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Self-employed, own a housecleaning service.
  • High School, Beauty school, Real Estate School, no colleg...
  • From Northwood, Iowa, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Provide fellow travelers with a place to stay


I am 63 years old and I love to travel. I Have been to almost every state in America. Also traveled to Canada, Mexico, France and England. Next stop...Italy?

I enjoy our Colorado Mountains, tent camping in the summer and snow tubing in the winter. I have nine grandchildren, so they often accompany me. I love to spend time at the beach also, mostly in Florida. I do not drink or smoke.


I've learned a long, long time ago that it's true.... It isn't WHERE you go or WHAT you do that matters, it is who you are with that counts. Ever gone somewhere with someone you don't really like? Makes you feel like never going there again? Then you go with a person you like? Amazing, huh? It turns out to be a beautiful place after all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted 4 Couchsurfers. I have not stayed with another couchsurfer yet, however, I hope to next summer. (2013) I have stayed at hostels in Europe.


Spending time with Grandchildren.
Tent Camping
Snow tubing
Lazing on the beach in Florida

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy Country music or the 50's & 60's oldies.

Not much into movies, because of the profanity. I would like to see "Lincoln"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing, other than becoming a Mother,was to become a Grandmother! Seeing a miracle in progress!

Amazing places?(so many) Multnomah Falls (Oregon)

Join Couchsurfing to see Donna ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups